40+ Acting Company - Spring

40+ Acting Company - Spring

December 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
Become a Member

This is a new company for anyone aged 40+ with an enthusiasm to explore classic and contemporary plays on their feet.

You will explore different genres of theatre, looking at play extracts, discussing themes and characters and working through monologues and duologues. The company will rehearse and have the opportunity to perform rehearsed readings and staged extracts of a selection of plays

Duration: 2 hours

  • Thu 25 Jan 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 1 Feb 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 8 Feb 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 22 Feb 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 1 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 8 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 15 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 22 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00
  • Thu 29 Mar 5:30 PM £10.00

Book Tickets

  • Thu 25 January 5:30 PM
  • Thu 1 February 5:30 PM
  • Thu 8 February 5:30 PM
  • Thu 22 February 5:30 PM
  • Thu 1 March 5:30 PM
  • Thu 8 March 5:30 PM
  • Thu 15 March 5:30 PM

For ages 40+

  • You aren’t required to attend every session, but do book in advance to guarantee your place. I love it. I just want more. We all got so much from it.
       
    Company member

People Who Booked 40+ Acting Company - Spring Also Booked For...

  • We all love a good story, and if your child enjoys creating and telling imaginative tales then they’ll love this magical day. Your child will learn storytelling, physical theatre and puppetry techniques while exploring some of our best loved fairy tales, The Little Match Girl, Thumbelina and The Princess and the Pea. They will use their new skills to retell...

  • For a few brief moments he had touched with the very tips of his fingers the edge of a magical world. Join us for two marvellous days of fun and folly, as you explore the wondrous world of storyteller Roald Dahl. From his exciting characters to his playful language, you’ll delve into the world of George’s Marvellous Medicine to create your own short perfor...

  • The Play That Goes Wrong

    Mon 22 - Sat 27 Jan

    Olivier Award-winning smash hit comedy The Play That Goes Wrong returns to Oxford for another calamitous week! The Cornley Polytechnic Drama Society are putting on a 1920s murder mystery, but as the title suggests, everything that can go wrong… does!  As the accident prone thesps battle on against all the odds to reach their final curtain call, hilarious results ensue! Hailed as a “a g...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue