Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas

Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas

April 2018
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk & What Goes On in Front of Closed...
21
The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk & One Small Step at Blenheim Palace The Flying Lovers of Vitebsk & One Small Step at Blenheim Palace & Plus1 more...
22
One Small Step at Blenheim Palace
23
24
Pericles, Prince De Tyr
25
Pericles, Prince De Tyr
26
Spotlight Spotlight & 40+ Acting Company April & May Spotlight & 40+ Acting Company April & May & Plus1 more...
27
Pericles, Prince De Tyr
28
Pericles, Prince De Tyr
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
Become a Member

Book now for our 2018/2019 Christmas show!

Alby isn’t just any penguin. Alby is a very special penguin. Alby is a snow-white penguin…

Cast off by his fellow penguins, Alby finds himself all alone at the South Pole. When he stumbles across Santa’s list of presents left behind in the snow, Alby realises that Christmas isn’t going to happen unless the list is reunited with its owner. But it’s going to take one very brave penguin to save the day…

Alby the Pengiun Saves Christmas is an enchanting story full of music, puppetry and one very special penguin. The perfect festive treat for children aged 3 to 6 and their families.

Duration: 50mins with no interval

  • Thu 6 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Thu 6 Dec 3:00 PM £10.00
  • Fri 7 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Fri 7 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Fri 7 Dec 3:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 8 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Sat 8 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 8 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 9 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Sun 9 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Sun 9 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Wed 12 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Wed 12 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Thu 13 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Thu 13 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Fri 14 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Fri 14 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 15 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Sat 15 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 15 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 16 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Sun 16 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Sun 16 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Tue 18 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Tue 18 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Wed 19 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Wed 19 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Thu 20 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Thu 20 Dec 2:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 22 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Sat 22 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 22 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 23 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Sun 23 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Sun 23 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Mon 24 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Mon 24 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Mon 24 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Fri 28 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Fri 28 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Fri 28 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sat 29 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Sat 29 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Sat 29 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sun 30 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Sun 30 Dec 12:00 PM £10.00
  • Sun 30 Dec 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Mon 31 Dec 10:00 AM £10.00
  • Mon 31 Dec 12:00 PM £11.00
  • Wed 2 Jan 2019 12:00 PM £9.00
  • Wed 2 Jan 2019 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Thu 3 Jan 2019 10:00 AM £9.00
  • Thu 3 Jan 2019 2:00 PM £11.00
  • Fri 4 Jan 2019 10:00 AM £9.00
  • Fri 4 Jan 2019 12:00 PM £9.00
  • Fri 4 Jan 2019 3:00 PM £11.00
  • Sat 5 Jan 2019 10:00 AM £9.00
  • Sat 5 Jan 2019 12:00 PM £9.00
  • Sat 5 Jan 2019 3:00 PM £11.00

Book Tickets

  • Thu 6 December 12:00 PM
  • Thu 6 December 3:00 PM
  • Fri 7 December 10:00 AM
  • Fri 7 December 12:00 PM
  • Fri 7 December 3:00 PM
  • Sat 8 December 10:00 AM
  • Sat 8 December 12:00 PM

Book now for our 2018/2019 Christmas show!

An Oxford Playhouse and Reading Rep production
Written and directed by Helen Eastman
From an original idea by Hannah Groombridge

Age guideline: 3 to 6

People Who Booked Alby the Penguin Saves Christmas Also Booked For...

  • One Small Step at Blenheim Palace

    Sat 21 - Sun 22 Apr & Sat 5 - Sun 6 May

    Fresh from a stellar run at the Burton Taylor Studio this Easter, One Small Step is blasting off and touching down across Oxfordshire and across the country this summer. Our Playhouse Plays Out Tent will be popping up at festivals, attractions and parks, offering everyone the chance to this space-tastic show for free*. As well as the show, our tent will fil...

  • Tom Thumb

    Sat 21 Apr

    One night tiny Tom overhears Mum and Dad talking - there's nothing left to eat so they are going to leave him and his six brothers in the forest! Outwitting his parents and the ogre, Tom shows everybody that even though he is small he is still mighty. Join him on his adventure, as he protects his brothers, finds the treasure and makes sure they'll never be hungry again. Performed entire...

  • Fresh from a stellar run at the Burton Taylor Studio this Easter, One Small Step is blasting off and touching down across Oxfordshire and across the country this summer. Our Playhouse Plays Out Tent will be popping up at festivals, attractions and parks, offering everyone the chance to this space-tastic show for free*. As well as the show, our tent will fil...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue