Jack and the Beanstalk

Jack and the Beanstalk

August 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
Bring on the Bollywood
20
21
Calamity, Comedy and Clowning
22
The Gruffalo
23
The Gruffalo
24
The Gruffalo
25
The Gruffalo
26
The Gruffalo
27
28
Michael McIntyre: Work in Progress
29
Michael McIntyre: Work in Progress
30
31
John Cleese in Conversation
1
2
3
Become a Member

FEE-FI-FO-FUM, I smell lots of panto fun! Book now for Oxford's most GIGANTIC panto yet!

Scale new heights with Jack and the Beanstalk, Oxford Playhouse's spectacular family pantomime for 2017.  After getting into humungous trouble with his mother for selling their hapless cow for a handful of beans, Jack's dreams come true when they start to grow… and grow… and GROW.

Join him on the adventure of a lifetime as he outwits the giant and is reunited with his childhood sweetheart Jill...all with a little help from his friends…and you, of course!  

Add into the mix hilarious jokes, lots of sparkle and bucket loads of music and dancing - fabulous festive fun is to be had by all. So go on, get practising your boos and hisses and cheer for our Jack as he climbs to the top of the beanstalk. Who knows what surprises he will face but there is only one thing that’s for sure – it'll be the best panto in the land.

Duration: 2 hours with interval

  • Fri 24 Nov 7:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 25 Nov 2:00 PM £15.00 - Members' discounts 25% off
  • Sat 25 Nov 7:00 PM £15.00
  • Mon 27 Nov 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Tue 28 Nov 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Wed 29 Nov 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Thu 30 Nov 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Sat 2 Dec 11:00 AM £24.00/£20.00/£17.00/£15.00
  • Sat 2 Dec 4:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Sun 3 Dec 11:00 AM £24.00/£20.00/£17.00/£15.00
  • Sun 3 Dec 4:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Mon 4 Dec 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Mon 4 Dec 2:00 PM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Tue 5 Dec 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Tue 5 Dec 2:00 PM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Wed 6 Dec 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Wed 6 Dec 6:00 PM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Thu 7 Dec 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Thu 7 Dec 2:00 PM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Sat 9 Dec 2:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sat 9 Dec 7:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00 - Members' discounts 25% off
  • Sun 10 Dec 11:00 AM £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Sun 10 Dec 4:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Touch tours accompany audio described performances

    £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Mon 11 Dec 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Mon 11 Dec 2:00 PM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Tue 12 Dec 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Tue 12 Dec 2:00 PM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Wed 13 Dec 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Wed 13 Dec 6:00 PM £24.00/£20.00/£17.00/£15.00
  • Thu 14 Dec 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Thu 14 Dec 2:00 PM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Sat 16 Dec 2:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sat 16 Dec 7:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Sun 17 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sun 17 Dec 4:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Mon 18 Dec 2:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Mon 18 Dec 6:00 PM £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Wed 20 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Wed 20 Dec 6:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Thu 21 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Thu 21 Dec 4:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Fri 22 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Fri 22 Dec 4:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sat 23 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sat 23 Dec 4:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sun 24 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sun 24 Dec 3:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Tue 26 Dec 2:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Tue 26 Dec 6:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Wed 27 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Wed 27 Dec 4:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Thu 28 Dec 2:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Thu 28 Dec 7:00 PM Captioned

    Captioned performances are excellent for people who are deaf, deafened and hard of hearing. In these performances, the text of the performance is displayed above and to the side of the stage. They may also be of interest for those whose first language isn’t English and for anyone who finds it helpful to follow the text during a show.

    £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Fri 29 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Fri 29 Dec 4:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sat 30 Dec 2:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sat 30 Dec 6:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Touch tours accompany audio described performances

    £27.00/£23.00/£18.00/£15.00
  • Sun 31 Dec 11:00 AM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sun 31 Dec 3:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Tue 2 Jan 2018 11:00 AM £24.00/£20.00/£17.00/£15.00
  • Tue 2 Jan 2018 4:00 PM £24.00/£20.00/£17.00/£15.00 - Members' discount 25% off
  • Wed 3 Jan 2018 11:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Wed 3 Jan 2018 4:00 PM Relaxed
    £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Fri 5 Jan 2018 10:00 AM £21.00/£17.00/£15.00/£15.00
  • Fri 5 Jan 2018 6:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 6 Jan 2018 2:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00
  • Sat 6 Jan 2018 7:00 PM £24.00/£20.00/£17.00/£15.00
  • Sun 7 Jan 2018 11:00 AM BSL
    £24.00/£20.00/£17.00/£15.00
  • Sun 7 Jan 2018 4:00 PM £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00

Captioned Performance
Thursday 28th December 7pm

Audio Described Performances
Sunday 10th December 4pm
Saturday 30th December 6pm

Relaxed Performance
Wednesday 3rd January 4pm

BSL Interpreted Performance
Sunday 7th January 11am

Book Tickets

  • Fri 24 November 7:00 PM
  • Sat 25 November 2:00 PM
  • Sat 25 November 7:00 PM
  • Mon 27 November 10:00 AM
  • Tue 28 November 10:00 AM
  • Wed 29 November 10:00 AM
  • Thu 30 November 10:00 AM

Illustration © Korky Paul
www.korkypaul.com

Age guideline: 5 to 105!

Baby Lap Tickets:
Babies under 18 months old are welcome but will require a free lap ticket which can be booked via the ticket office on 01865 305 305 or by emailing boxoffice@oxfordplayhouse.com.
Over 18 months must have a paid ticket.

Premium Show Family Ticket
£95 (4 seats, maximum 2 adults) (applicable on shows priced at  £30.00/£25.00/£20.00/£15.00)

  • Oxford Playhouse delivers all we could wish for in a joyfully musical production…don't miss.
       
    Oxford Times on Cinderella (2016)
  • The genuine, definitive, feel-good spirit of Christmas.
       
    OX Magazine

People Who Booked Jack and the Beanstalk Also Booked For...

  • The Gruffalo

    Tue 22 - Sat 26 Aug

    A mouse took a stroll through the deep dark wood... Join Mouse on a daring adventure through the deep, dark wood in Tall Stories’ magical, musical adaptation of the classic book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. Searching for hazelnuts, Mouse meets the cunning Fox, the eccentric old Owl and the party-mad Snake. Will the story of the terrifying Gruffalo save Mouse from ending up as...

  • Was it a dream or did I hear a talking bean? Jack lives on a small farm with his mum and has very little to eat. He likes to talk to the birds, his cow and anyone who will listen. Imagine his surprise when he swaps his cow for some magic beans and starts to hear a whispering in the breeze and a giant rumble in the sky... Charming and inventive with plenty of interaction, an enormous b...

  • Climb That Tree

    Sat 23 Sep

    Climb That Tree is the brand new show from award-winning songwriter and musician David Gibb (Letters Through Your Door). Join David on a musical journey through his hilarious and often surreal imagination, where bears live in the cupboard under the stairs, wolves are roaming the corridors at school, and trips to the moon are a regular occurrence. Guaranteed to have both parents and chil...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue