Jack and the Beanstalk

Jack and the Beanstalk

March 2017
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
27
28
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
Black Comedy Black Comedy & La Strada
26
27
Young Players' Festival Young Players' Festival & Jack Rooke: Good Grief
28
Young Players' Festival Young Players' Festival & Jack Rooke: Good Grief
29
Young Players' Festival Young Players' Festival & All the Little Lights
30
Young Players' Festival Young Players' Festival & All the Little Lights
31
In Tents and Purposes In Tents and Purposes & Jane Eyre
1
2
Donate Now

FE-FI-FO-FUM, I smell lots of panto fun! Book now for Oxford's most GIGANTIC panto yet!

Scale new heights with Jack and the Beanstalk, Oxford Playhouse's spectacular family pantomime for 2017.  After getting into humungous trouble with his mother for selling their hapless cow for a handful of beans, Jack's dreams come true when they start to grow… and grow… and GROW.

Join him on the adventure of a lifetime as he outwits the giant and makes his fortune...all with a little help from his friends…and you, of course!  

Add into the mix hilarious jokes, lots of sparkle and bucket loads of music and dancing - fabulous festive fun is to be had by all. So go on, get practising your boos and hisses and cheer for our Jack as he climbs to the top of the beanstalk. Who knows what surprises he will face but there is only one thing that’s for sure – it'll be the best panto in the land.

  • Fri 24 Nov 7:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 25 Nov 2:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sat 25 Nov 7:00 PM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Mon 27 Nov 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 28 Nov 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 29 Nov 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Thu 30 Nov 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Sat 2 Dec 11:00 AM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Sat 2 Dec 4:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 3 Dec 11:00 AM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Sun 3 Dec 4:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 4 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Mon 4 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 5 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 5 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 6 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 6 Dec 6:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Thu 7 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Thu 7 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Sat 9 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 9 Dec 7:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 10 Dec 11:00 AM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 10 Dec 4:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Touch tours accompany audio described performances

    £19.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 11 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Mon 11 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 12 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Tue 12 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 13 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 13 Dec 6:00 PM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Thu 14 Dec 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Thu 14 Dec 2:00 PM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Sat 16 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 16 Dec 7:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 17 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sun 17 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Mon 18 Dec 2:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Mon 18 Dec 6:00 PM £19.50 - £25.00
  • Wed 20 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Wed 20 Dec 6:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Thu 21 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Thu 21 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Fri 22 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Fri 22 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 23 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 23 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sun 24 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sun 24 Dec 3:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Tue 26 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Tue 26 Dec 6:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Wed 27 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Wed 27 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Thu 28 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Thu 28 Dec 7:00 PM Captioned

    Captioned performances are excellent for people who are deaf, deafened and hard of hearing. In these performances, the text of the performance is displayed above and to the side of the stage. They may also be of interest for those whose first language isn’t English and for anyone who finds it helpful to follow the text during a show.

    £19.50 - £25.00
  • Fri 29 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Fri 29 Dec 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 30 Dec 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 30 Dec 6:00 PM Audio Described

    Audio described performances are designed for blind or partially sighted audience members. Via headphones, a live narrator describes the action in the pauses between the onstage dialogue.  Touch tours accompany audio described performances

    £19.50 - £25.00
  • Sun 31 Dec 11:00 AM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sun 31 Dec 3:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Tue 2 Jan 2018 11:00 AM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Tue 2 Jan 2018 4:00 PM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Wed 3 Jan 2018 11:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Wed 3 Jan 2018 4:00 PM Relaxed
    £15.00 - £20.50
  • Fri 5 Jan 2018 10:00 AM £15.00 - £20.50
  • Fri 5 Jan 2018 6:00 PM £15.00
  • Sat 6 Jan 2018 2:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00
  • Sat 6 Jan 2018 7:00 PM £17.00 - £22.00
  • Sun 7 Jan 2018 11:00 AM BSL
    £17.00 - £22.00
  • Sun 7 Jan 2018 4:00 PM £22.00 - £27.00

Book Tickets

  • Fri 24 November 7:00 PM
  • Sat 25 November 2:00 PM
  • Sat 25 November 7:00 PM
  • Mon 27 November 10:00 AM
  • Tue 28 November 10:00 AM
  • Wed 29 November 10:00 AM
  • Thu 30 November 10:00 AM

 Age guideline: 5 to 105!

Baby Lap Tickets:

Babies under 18 months old are welcome but will require a free lap ticket which can be booked via the ticket office on 01865 305 305 or by emailing boxoffice@oxfordplayhouse.com.

Over 18 months must have a paid ticket.

Illustration: www.korkypaul.com

People Who Booked Jack and the Beanstalk Also Booked For...

  • Bright Sparks

    Sat 1 Apr

    Links and Rex are like light and dark, left and right. Links is logical, she likes order and fact. Rex is different, she is imaginative, a daydreamer. Join us and watch these two opposites get their wires crossed and their noddles in a muddle as they strive to find ways to play and work together. Playful, visually rich and delightfully humorous, Bright Sparks explores the beauty of diff...

  • Fantastic Mr Fox

    Tue 11 - Sat 15 Apr

    You know as well as I do: no-one outfoxes a fox! Boggis, Bunce and Bean are three smelly, horrid farmers who all really hate the cunning Mr. Fox. Mr. Fox is smart, clever and rather fantastic, but he doesn’t realise how determined the farmers are to get him. Can he hatch a plan to save his family and friends? Can they outrun the diggers and keep one step ahead of the terrible trio? And...

  • Room on the Broom

    Thu 1 - Fri 2 Jun

    Iggety ziggety zaggety zoom! Join the Witch and her cat on their mission to defeat the dragon in Tall Stories’ magical, musical adaptation of the classic picture book by Julia Donaldson and Axel Scheffler. The Witch and her cat are travelling on their broomstick when they pick up some hitch-hikers – a friendly dog, a beautiful green bird and a crazy frog. But this broomstick’s not mean...

We use cookies on this website to improve how it works and how it’s used.

Accept & Continue